top of page

Magnus Chase and the son of Poseidon

It has been about 10 years since I stopped Surt from unbinding Fenris wolf who is a very powerful wolf.

A long time ago, all the Norse gods barely stopped this wolf and a magical rope could barely hold him so that’s why he is so dangerous and why Surt wants him. Since Surt released him, my cousin Annabeth and I have to stop them from making complete chaos in the world.

“Come on! I have somebody I want you to meet who may be able to help us”. Annabeth said impatiently.

“Who is it I asked?”

“An old friend.” Annabeth replied.

“OK, let’s go then.” I said.

Before we knew it, we were in a place called Camp Half Blood. We walked for a little bit until we saw a place where a lot of people were fighting with swords.

“There he is, his name is Percy.” He is extraordinary with a sword everybody who challenged him didn’t even get close to beating him. I could beat him I thought, but by no means am I a good sword fighter just my sword fights without me doing anything,it is very fun to watch my sword fight.

“Hey Percy get over here” Annabeth yelled.

“Coming” Percy yelled back.

“We need your help with something, how about we go somewhere else to talk about it” Annabeth implored. “Sure” Percy replied. We walked for a little bit to a private place.

“Ok Percy, Annabeth tells me you can help us with some very dangerous stuff. Is that true”? “Yes but what is it”?

“Okay, it is a long story but I will tell you it anyway but don’t worry I will make it shorter. About ten years ago we stopped a dangerous wolf from being let free from the fire god”.

“You mean hades”? Percy asked.

“No, it is Surt I am talking about. This is Norse mythology not Greek. Anyway I don’t even know how Surt is still alive but he is a god so why am I surprised. He is really mad and he freed the wolf and we need to stop them.

“How is a wolf so dangerous”? Percy inquired. “Well let’s just say he can probably swallow us whole even though he isn’t that big." I exclaimed.

“We need to stop them from doing really bad stuff so we need to get more help and destroy the wolf, Surt and anybody else who is helping them, sounds good?” I asked.

“Awesome I love fighting gods and destroying them”. Percy replied happily.

“So where to now”? Percy asked

“To go get some help, we need some gods."

“I say we find all of our godly parents to help us, first let’s find my dad, we shall go to the redwood forest because he is the nature god. Let’s take a big road trip to California.

We drove from Chicago to California in one days but we should have drove for longer because I fell asleep while driving and almost got us in a huge accident if it wasn’t for Annabeth pouring her bottle of water on me. After many conversations we finally decided that we will go to Olympus After we get my dad to help us which pretty much where all the greek gods hang out then we will track down and destroy Surt and the wolf.

We finally got there and there was my dad.

P.S. I am not too close to my dad because he is a god and I barely see him.

“Hi dad I am going to get straight to the point Fenris the Wolf is free and Surt is helping him. Can you help us defeat them”? I pleaded.

After another half an hour of begging Frey to help us he said yes. And he told me were Surt will be and we plan to meet him there in a day. We will meet him in new york.

While I was walking I heard a voice it sounded familiar but I couldn’t tell who it was. He was saying “fight Percy. The voice was very soothing and made me want to do it, so I did. I went up to Percy and he also seemed like he wanted to fight so we both swung our swords and Annabeth was screaming at us but I couldn’t tell what she was saying so I kept on fighting. I let my sword just fight on it’s own and it was beating Percy and then I realized who that voice was. It was Loki and it was all a trick Loki was playing with our minds. I grabbed my sword to make sure it didn’t kill Percy but he was still trying to fight. Annabeth and I hold back.

“It is Loki playing with your mind”Annabeth screamed!

“What?" Percy said confusingly, it seemed like he was okay now.

“Good thing I didn’t kill you” I said to percy.

“You mean good thing I didn’t kill you” Percy replied.

After Percy and I settled down we left to go to Olympus.

When we got to New York, Annabeth and percy led me to the Empire State building which was a little bit confusing because how could Olympus be in the empire state building? There was a huge line and we were in a rush so we just said we were going to get to our parents at the front of the line. We got into the elevator and it was very crowded.

Once we got to this one stop everybody got out but Percy and Annabeth indicated that we should stay and we kept on going in the elevator for a while.

“I never knew the Empire State building was even this high” I said.

“You can’t see the top if you're not a greek demigod” Explained Annabeth.

When we finally stopped we got out and there it was, Olympus. It was beautiful. There were amazing statues of Greek Gods, it was huge but the most extraordinary thing of all were the Greek Gods.They were huge and grand.

“We need to hurry we said we would meet Frey In a day from then it has almost been a day”Annabeth said.

“Ahhh the son of Poseidon, what would you like?" Zeus said. Zeus is the god of the sky and the head of the Greek Gods.

“I need help from my father and Atheana.

After we explained why we need help they were all in, I wish my dad would answer that fast.

When we got down Surt Fenris the wolf, Fire giants and other followers.”Remember the wolf is the son of Loki and he can talk to you in a soothing tone that might distract you”I stated.

“You may have fooled me once and you shall pay for that son of Frey”Surt said confidently.

“Give me your best shot”I replied.

We ran into war, the gods and I focused on the wolf and Surt, while Percy and Annabeth fought the others. Right away the wolf jumped on me, that was fast I thought but Poseidon sprayed water at him since he is the god of the water . I took out my sword and started to run at Surt. He threw fire at me and I dodged it and I let my sword do the work. It was fun watching my sword try to kill Surt while I didn’t have to do anything. It was kind of like watching a movie, but it was real. It was very entertaining. My sword slashed at him and cut his face, the cut his nose off. It was gushing blood, but he didn’t even appear hurt. Then I heard a voice in my head saying “you guys are doing the wrong thing. You guys are the bad guys” I knew it was the wolf, I tried as hard as I could to get this out of my head. It worked but I had a little headache. When I saw that Surt was occupied, I ran up to him and punched him in the face. When Surt turned his head to focus on me, my sword stabbed him in the hip. This time he yelled in pain. Then the sword kept on hitting him until he disintegrated, but I knew he would be back. It would be a long time, but he would be back. It looked like the gods were struggling against the wolf so I went to help them. It looked like Fray was down for a little bit but he didn’t look too hurt.

When Percy and Annabeth finished off the fire giants and their followers, all of us were fighting the wolf.

“I was expecting the wolf to be a little bigger” Percy commented.

The wolf jumped on Athena, the something really cool happened. Both Percy and Poseidon sprayed water from their hands and blew the wolf off of Athena. They kept on spraying water at him until he was in a pool of water. It seemed as if he had drowned. It didn’t look like he was a good swimmer. Right when we thought the job was done he jumped right out of the water, though looking exhausted, about to land on top of me and probably kill me. I closed my eyes in fright but waiting for the impact, I was ready to die. But he didn’t land on me. I opened my eyes and I saw Percy laying on the floor gushing blood. It seemed as if Percy had died. Percy had jumped in front of me and while doing that he killed the wolf by cutting him in half. Annabeth burst into tears. I ran to see if he was still alive. I checked his heartbeat. There was none.

“Thanks, you saved my life and many others” I whispered into his ear, even though I knew he couldn’t hear me. The wolf may have killed many other people if it wasn’t for Percy. He was a true hero.


bottom of page